DICK LEE & 60 GARAGE ROCK FROM CALIFORNIA

Join Dick Lee from the 60's Rock Group- "THE BRYMERS" along with his partner in crime "The Iceman" every Friday & Saturday (7 pm PST; 9 pm CST; 10 pm EST) on Total Mixx Radio for some mind blowing 60's California Garage Rock sounds.  Push the pedal to the metal - sit back and hear the national hits of the day along with some cool interviews from 60's Rock Musicians.  They will be sharing their rock -n- roll memories.


Dick Lee Studio 1

Dick Lee is a musician and DJ who toured nationally with a 60's group called "The Brymers."  The group is mainly known for their 60's hit of "Sacrifice" and "I Want To Tell You."  The Brymers still perform and attempt to release an album per year.  To date, the group has released five albums (1)  Sacrifice, (2) 40 Year Brotherhood, (3) Where Are They Now, (4) Never To Old To R-N-R, and (5) The Love From Our Soul.  During the last four years many of the The Brymers tracks have appeared in movies (i.e. JOBS, Chilerama, Alex of Venice, and TV shows).  In 1968 Dick recorded a psychedelic album with a group called Fapardokly (Merrel Fankhauser), one of the tracks was picked up by Warner Brothers and placed on a compilation album a few years ago (Where The Action Is - 1965-1968 - Los Angeles).  The comp album was nominated for a Grammy the year of its release.  In addition to recording with The Brymers, Dick continues to record with other rock groups and hosts his weekly radio show called "Dick Lee and Garage Rock from California."